COMMITTEE FOR SC/ST

The composition of SC/ST Cell is as follows

| S.No. | Name of the Member | Designation |
|-------|--|-----------------------------------|
| 1 | Mr. V. Chinnikrishnaiah Associate Professor & HOO, Dept. of Pharmacology Annamacharya College of Pharmacy | Chairperson SC/ST Cell Officer |
| 2 | Mr. E. Gireesh Kumar Associate Professor, Dept. of PA & QA, Annamacharya College of Pharmacy | Member |
| 3 | Mrs. A. Susmitha Associate Professor, Dept. of PA & QA Annamacharya College of Pharmacy | Member |
| 4 | Mr. M. Praveen Kumar Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutics Annamacharya College of Pharmacy | Member Secretary |

Functions:

- To bring the students belongs to SC/ST community at equality with the main stream student body.
- To create a platform where students can point out their problems, regarding academic and non academic matters.
- Committee often meets the students belong to SC/ST communities, to understand their problem and take necessary action and render them necessary advice/help to resolve the matter.
- Creating awareness among the SC/ST students regarding the various Government and Non-Government scholarship schemes.
- Counseling the students to help them overcome inferiority complex related to interaction with fellow students and personal grooming.